whewalk.blogg.se

Virtua racing ps2 iso
Virtua racing ps2 iso




virtua racing ps2 iso

The value we need to change is in the 0E column, and is set to 7F by default.Ĥ. "HxD" is a free program that can be used.Ģ.

virtua racing ps2 iso

We need to use Hex Editing software to open the game's SE01.HD file, which can be found in the SOUND folder. I changed any values that were set to 7F to 00 in bulk until the desired effect worked in-game, then narrowed it down. Thanks!Īlright, I got it! After unsuccessfully trying using Cheat Engine to figure out whether there's a value in the game's memory that calls for the tire screeching sound I could force to 0, I've decided to try hex-editing the SE01.HD file the hard way. Unfortunately, OP didn't mention what exact files or strings need to be looked for.Ĭould anyone please help with this? I'm a total noob in these matters. Has anyone figured out how to do what OP did exactly, as in, set that particular sound's volume to zero? I understand you need to change its HEX value from 7F to 00 in the SE01.HD file, but there's over 100 strings using this value, so it's not clear which one corresponds to the screeching tire sound.

virtua racing ps2 iso

I too am extremely annoyed by the sound, but love the game. Hello! I'm so sorry for necroing this thread, but unfortunately, the solution isn't clear.






Virtua racing ps2 iso